Mark Your Calendars: SF Bay Area YA Book Events

Hello, lovely readers. We know we have not posted this for a while but since the SF Bay Area is in the middle of a plethora of YA book events we figured it couldn’t hurt to remind everyone of all these amazing events. 

We want to remind you that you can always check out our side bar to keep up with events or you can check out the Bay Area events page located from the drop down menu at the top of our blog.  This post that has all events from October 15th thru to next year. These are the events that we know of at this moment and there are sure to be more events coming in the following year. 

Make sure to keep coming back and check out our calendar’s for we are doing our best to keep everyone posted and if you notice any mistakes please tell us.  As always we highly recommend verifying all events prior to attendance because life happens and that can mean changes or cancellations. We plan on attending events, and Christy is moderating a few, so we hope to see you there. 


Sunday, October 15
3:00pm

 Jessica Powers: Broken Circle
6:00pm

 Dave Eggers
Monday, October 16
7:00pm

 Sharon Cameron & Parker Peevyhouse
Tuesday, October 17
2:00pm

 Hillary Homzie 
7:00pm

 Sharon Cameron & J.L. Powers
7:30pm

 Sam Miller w/ The Art of Starving
Wednesday, October 18
7:00pm

 Sharon Cameron w/ The Knowing
Thursday, October 19
7:00pm

 Anthony Horowitz
Saturday, October 21
4:00pm

 Robin Benway w/ Far from the Tree
Wednesday, October 25
7:00pm

 The Craft of Grounding Fiction in Reality Panel – Will be live streamed!
Monday, October 30
7:00pm

 SJ Kincaid, Tara Goedjen & Krystal Sutherland
Tuesday, October 31
6:00pm

 TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN tour featuring John and Hank Green
Wednesday, November 1
6:00pm

 TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN tour featuring John and Hank Green
7:00pm

 E. Lockhart & Julie Buxbaum
Thursday, November 2
6:30pm

 MT Anderson w/ Landscape with Invisible Hand
7:00pm

 E. Lockhart for Genuine Fraud
7:00pm

 Jason Segel w/ Otherworld
7:00pm

 SJ Kincaid & Tara Goedjen
Friday, November 3
7:00pm

 Jason Segel w/ Otherworld
Saturday, November 4
3:00pm

 Christina Bauer : Wolves and Roses
Tuesday, November 7
7:00pm

 Traci Chee & Tara Sim
Thursday, November 9
5:00pm

 Shannon Messenger
7:00pm

 Sarah Shepard & Livia Blackburne
Saturday, November 11
2:00pm

 Matt De La Peña & Anna Ramírez Pixar’s Coco Storytime
Tuesday, November 14
7:00pm

 Marissa Meyer w/ Renegades
Saturday, November 18
11:00am

 A Five-Author Fest w/ Jessica Taylor
Monday, November 20
7:00pm

 Andy Weir
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
7:00pm

 Pierce Brown in Conversation with Andy Weir
Thursday, January 25, 2018
7:00pm

 Carrie Ann DiRisio w/ Brooding YA Hero: Becoming a Main Character (Almost) as Awesome as Me
Saturday, January 27, 2018
1:00pm

 YANOVCON 2018
Saturday, April 28, 2018
 Bay Area Book Festival
Sunday, April 29, 2018
 Bay Area Book Festival
Saturday, August 25, 2018
 SFGGAE 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.