Blog Tour: SPEAK EASY SPEAK LOVE by McKelle George Character Quiz + Giveaway

Thank you for joining us today on our tour stop for SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE hosted by The Fantastic Flying Books Blog Tour.  Since we  read about this book we have been so excited for it and adore this fun and interactive character quiz that is part of our post today. Please check it out and let us know which character that you are. Don’t forget to enter the giveaway at the end of this post and make sure to follow along with the other blogs on this tour.

Speak Easy, Speak Love

by McKelle George
Publisher: Greenwillow Books/ HarperCollins
Release Date: September 19, 2017

Genre: Young Adult, Retellings, Historical
 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg
Synopsis:

Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of romantic misunderstandings and dangerous deals in this sparkling retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing.

After she gets kicked out of boarding school, seventeen-year-old Beatrice goes to her uncle’s estate on Long Island. But Hey Nonny Nonny is more than just a rundown old mansion. Beatrice’s cousin, Hero, runs a struggling speakeasy out of the basement—one that might not survive the summer.

Along with Prince, a poor young man determined to prove his worth; his brother, John, a dark and dangerous agent of the local mob; Benedick, a handsome trust-fund kid trying to become a writer; and Maggie, a beautiful and talented singer; Beatrice and Hero throw all their efforts into planning a massive party to save the speakeasy. Despite all their worries, the summer is beautiful, love is in the air, and Beatrice and Benedick are caught up in a romantic battle of wits that their friends might be quietly orchestrating in the background.

Hilariously clever and utterly charming, McKelle George’s debut novel is full of intrigue and 1920s charm. For fans of Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Anna Godbersen.

McKelle George is a reader, writer of clumsy rebels, perpetual doodler, and associate librarian at the best library in the world. She mentors with Salt Lake Teen Writes and plays judge for the Poetry Out Loud teen competitions (but has no poetic talent herself). Her debut young adult novel Speak Easy, Speak Love comes out from Greenwillow/HarperCollins in 2017, and she currently lives in Salt Lake City with an enormous white german shepherd and way, way too many books.

Make sure to follow along with the other blogs on this tour

September 13th

September 14th

Novel Ink– Review & Favorite Quotes
Vicarious Bookworm– Review & Favorite Quotes

September 15th

My Thoughts Literally– Guest Post
Becca’s Lost in Lit– Review & Favorite Quotes

September 16th

September 17th

Never Too Many to Read– Review & Character Quiz

September 18th

Books and Photographs– Review & Favorite Quotes

September 19th

The Clever Reader– Creative Post
YA & Wine– Q&A
Giveaway:
  • 1 ARC of SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE by McKelle George
  • Pre-order swag including:
  • 1 SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE bookmark
  • 1 signed SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE bookplate
  • 1 signed SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE postcard
  • The full set of SPEAK EASY, SPEAK LOVE character cards
  • Link for more details about the swag
Code:
Link:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.